Minor League champions

The Scott County Youth Baseball Minor League champion Cubs and their coaches celebrated beneath the scoreboard at Suffoletta Field, the numbers reflecting their 12-1 trouncing of the Tigers on Friday night to complete a championship season. The Cubs went 12-3-1 during the regular season before rolling through the Dodgers, Cardinals and Tigers in succession to dominate the playoffs. Cubs’ team personnel are Sylas Brown, Cameron Colceri, Brady Crace, Lukas Curtis, Christian Hancock, Brody Hicks, Jacob Ison, Tyler Jackson, Houston Oliver, Cole Quillen, Kingston Rankin, Dalton Roe and Aubrey Wigginton. In other league championship contests, the Reds topped the Cubs for the Major League crown; the Angels clipped the Cubs to complete an undefeated Rookie League season; and the Rangers defeated the Cubs in Training League.